Leadership Team

If you are interested in serving on our leadership team we welcome you!  The MCAC leadership team uses a google group to communicate, plan meetings, and share ideas for citizen engagement.  You can join the google group if you are interested in getting involved. Then you can decide if you'd like to take on a bigger role in the future. Email Dana at communications@mordecaicac.org to sign up or get more information. 
Damon Vaughn

-CAC Co-Chair
-RCAC Rep

 Contact
chair@mordecaicac.org
(919) 295-0135

 History
East Mordecai neighborhood since 2010

Dana Deaton

-Communications Chair
-NextDoor Lead
-Person Street Partnership communications
-East Mordecai Neighborhood Rep

 Contact
communications@mordecaiCAC.org
(919) 295-0135

 History
East Mordecai Neighborhood since August 2000

Shane Trahan

- Railroads Chair
- Mordecai Community Watch
-NextDoor Lead

 Contact
railroad@mordecaicac.org
(919) 295-0135

 History
Historic Mordecai Neighborhood since December 2001


Andy Petesch

-Zoning Chair

 Contact
zoning@MordecaiCAC.org
(919) 295-0135


 History






Joe Layton

-Parks Co-Chair
-Community Fund Manager

 Contact
parks@MordecaiCAC.org
(919) 295-0135


 History
Mordecai Neighborhood 




Kim Gazella

-Past CAC Co-Chair
-CERT Team
-Oakdale Neighborhood Rep
-Awards and Grants Committee

 Contact
kgazella@gmail.com
(919) 755-9009

 History
Oakdale Neighborhood since 1998


Duane Beck

-Leadership Team Member
-Person/Blount Neighborhood Rep

Sarah Heenan

Yard Sale Chair


 Contact
yardsale@MordecaiCAC.org
(919) 295-0135





Sean Farres

Neighborhood Sign Chair

 Contact

E-mail: signs@mordecaicac.org


 History
Mordecai Neighborhood since 2015

Michelle Bandklayder

City of Raleigh Community Specialist

 Contact
(919) 996-5711
E-mail: Michelle.Bandklayder@RaleighNC.gov


 History
MCAC Community Specialist since 2017

City of Raleigh Housing and Neighborhood Department
Community Engagement Division
421 Fayetteville Street, Suite 1200
Raleigh, NC 27601

Housing and Neighborhood Webpage


Aaron Afarian

-CAC Co-Chair

 Contact us
chair@mordecaicac.org
(919) 295-0135


 History
Mordecai neighborhood since 2016






Rebekah Weber

- Secretary

Contact
secretary@mordecaiCAC.org
(919) 295-0135

 History
East Mordecai Neighborhood



Philip Bernard

- Organizer, Person Street Partnership
- CAC Traffic Chair
-NextDoor Lead


 Contact
traffic@MordecaiCAC.org

 History
East Mordecai Neighborhood since April 2002



Finley Lee

-NextDoor Lead
-SeeClickFix Liason

 Contact
(919) 295-0135


 History
East Mordecai Neighborhood since 2000




Sarah Roholt

-Parks Co-Chair

 Contact
parks@mordecaicac.org
(919) 295-0135

 History
Mordecai Neighborhood 





Merrilee Jacobson

-Picnic Chair

 Contact Mbjkrj1@gmail.com
(919) 821-7934

 History
Mordecai Neighborhood since 1994





Mary Sell

-Social Chair
-National Night Out

 Contact
social@MordecaiCAC.org
(919) 295-0135


 History
Pilot Mill Neighborhood 

Meredith Swindell

-Pilot Mill Neighborhood Rep
-Community 4th of July Celebration Organizer




Matthew Brown

-Historic Oakwood Neighborhood Rep



Reid Serozi

-NextDoor Lead
-Adopt-A-Shelter Coordinator
(Bus shelters at N Blount & Delway, N Blount & Cedar)

 Contact
(919) 295-0135


 History
Oakdale Neighborhood since 2004





Most of the MCAC Leadership team at the 2016 Holiday Social