Mordecai Citizens Advisory Council- The KEY to Strong Community

If you live in Raleigh, you automatically are a member of a Citizens Advisory Council. The City of Raleigh has 19 CACs, each representing a different geographic region of the city.

The Mordecai Citizens Advisory Council (MCAC) provides a means for citizens and neighborhoods to participate in the city’s decision-making process.

The MCAC provides ways for citizens to share important announcements, voice their concerns to the city, weigh in on zoning decision affecting their community, meet neighbors, and learn about interesting community services and programs.

How to get connected

The MCAC has several communication channels available to residents.

Meetings are held the second Tuesday of the month, from 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM, at the Mordecai Historic Park Visitors Center (1101 Wake Forest Road -Corner of Wake Forest Rd and Cedar Street)

Register yourself to get connected with email notifications and monthly newsletters.


Who is included in the Mordecai CAC Area? 

All residents north of Peace Street and south of Atlantic Avenue, between Brookside and West Street, belong to the Mordecai CAC. 

See Map

Mordecai CAC neighborhoods

  • Mordecai
  • Oakdale
  • East Mordecai
  • The Village of Pilot Mill
  • Capital Park
  • The Cotton Mill
  • Oakwood (to Boundary St.)



Parks / Community Centers

Business Districts
  • Person Street
  • Seaboard Shops
(919) 295-0135
Online Community