Leadership Team

If you are interested in serving on our leadership team we welcome you

Join the MCAC Leadership Team! Get involved with your community

The MCAC Leadership team is a group of citizens that are currently serving as MCAC committee chairs or officers, have formerly served as officers, or who are just interested in being involved. The group is OPEN and welcomes anyone. We communicate through a google group that any MCAC resident is welcomed to join. Currently, many volunteers are needed for our reorganization.

The MCAC leadership team uses a google email group and a GroupMe text channel to communicate, plan meetings, and share ideas for citizen engagement. We'd love to have more neighbors involved.

Email Dana at communications@mordecaicac.org to sign up or get more information! All are welcome to join.

MCAC Leadership Team 2020

Nominations in November, Election in December


Co-Chair

  • James Troxler (2020)
  • chair@mordecaicac.org

Co-Chair

  • Dana Deaton (2021)
  • chair@mordecaicac.org

Secretary

  • Open

Treasurer

  • Joe Layton
  • parks@mordecaicac.org

Communications

  • Dana Deaton
  • communications@mordecaicac.org

Parks

  • Sarah Roholt and Joe Layton
  • parks@mordecaicac.org

Zoning

  • Betsy Miller
  • zoning@mordecaicac.org

Social

  • Open

Children & Family (new position)

  • Open

Person Street Partnership

  • Philip Bernard
  • traffic@mordecaicac.org

Picnic

  • Marilee Jacobson
  • picnic@mordecaicac.org

Traffic

  • Philip Bernard
  • traffic@mordecaicac.org

Railroads and Leaf Collection

  • Shane Trahan
  • railroad@mordecaicac.org

Yard Sale

  • Emily Alexander
  • yardsale@mordecaicac.org

Signs/Past Co-chair

  • Sean Farres
  • signs@mordecaicac.org


Neighborhood Representatives

Capitol Park - Open

East Mordecai - Rebekah Vincent

Historic Oakdale - Reid Serozi

Mordecai - Jason Priebe and Shane Trahan

Oakdale at Mordecai - Open

Oakwood - Michelle Bandklayder

Person/Blount - Open

Pilot Mill - Open

Embedded Google Doc:
MCAC Leadership Structure